Blackview User Forum

 
nblinov
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:19 pm

[SOLVED] BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:59 pm

Hi
Often when mobile Internet failures happen. During the outage disappear indicators both SIM in the status area (top right), and then appear again. In the notification area (top left) appears briefly the triangle with an exclamation mark and if this time to open the curtain, you can read the notice "SimProcessor". For a smartphone of a Pro level such behavior is unacceptable.
 
User avatar
blackview_admin
Posts: 8759
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:48 am

Your problem is definitely uncommon.

First, you should perform a factory reset to close some variables.

If your problem persist after a factory reset, as far as i can see, one of these things may be the culprit:

1) Your sim is faulty or your phone carrier got some problems: you should try your sim on another device to see if something changes. If the sim or the phone carrier are the problem, you should contact your carrier.

2) Your device is faulty: you should try to use another sim in it to to confirm the problem. If the problem confirms, you should contact your seller for a replacement.
 
nblinov
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:19 pm

Re: BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:23 pm

blackview_admin wrote:
Your problem is definitely uncommon.
First, you should perform a factory reset to close some variables.

Thank you, problem is solved. I did a factory reset. I turned my Phone Off, pressed volume down and power together. The phone was booted into factory mode. Then I chose to clear EMMC. After restarting and setting the initial settings, the phone behaves normally.
 
jeroen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:36 am

Re: [SOLVED] BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:57 pm

Hi, I have the same problem. Did the reset by menu. Ik did not cleared emc or whatever you said :)

What is that?

After the reset i still have the same problem.

Ik must admid i receeved a new sim, mine is 3 years old and i did not tried my new sim.

Regards,

Jeroen
 
User avatar
blackview_admin
Posts: 8759
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:46 pm

jeroen wrote:
Hi, I have the same problem. Did the reset by menu. Ik did not cleared emc or whatever you said :)

What is that?

After the reset i still have the same problem.

Ik must admid i receeved a new sim, mine is 3 years old and i did not tried my new sim.

Regards,

Jeroen


Perform a reset from the recovery mode....
viewtopic.php?f=192&t=334922

...and use your new SIM! ;)
 
nblinov
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:19 pm

Re: [SOLVED] BV8000pro SimProcessor error

Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:44 pm

jeroen wrote:
After the reset i still have the same problem.

First I did a factory reset from recovery (volume up + power),
then I clear EMMC from factory mode (volume down + power).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests