Blackview User Forum

 
Roni
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:24 am

Re: Proximity sensor

Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:32 am

blackview_admin wrote:
Great, will ask tech team about that ;)

Admin, I'm wondering what the tech team said about this?
No where do I see any test or adjustments for proximity sensor.
If I don't flatten the phone screen to my cheek, the screen will light up, and the Mute button gets engaged.
 
User avatar
blackview_admin
Posts: 6776
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: Proximity sensor

Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:14 am

Roni wrote:
blackview_admin wrote:
Great, will ask tech team about that ;)

Admin, I'm wondering what the tech team said about this?
No where do I see any test or adjustments for proximity sensor.
If I don't flatten the phone screen to my cheek, the screen will light up, and the Mute button gets engaged.

try  *#*#33#*#* or *#87# , it will work
 
Roni
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:24 am

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:08 pm

87 doesn't work & I've done 33 a few times, but there is NO proximity sensor listing. That's why others have asked for tech support, because there is no user ability to calibrate proximity sensor.
 
User avatar
blackview_admin
Posts: 6776
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Sun Nov 18, 2018 2:36 am

Such issue was forwared to tech team, solution will come with an update :)
 
Cilone
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:25 pm

Same problem here. It seems that the offset of the proximity sensor is quite under 0,5cm...
tried all the codes, but only *#*#37#*# is working, and it only enable the test mode, not the engineer mode.
Need a fix.
Last edited by Cilone on Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
Cilone
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:26 pm

In the factory test menu (*#*#33#*#*) there's an option called "distance calibration". I recalibrated placing the object at a wider distance (second step).
When testing the difference in the "distance sensor" options, it seems that the value turns to 0 at a wider distance (according to the calibration). Still i'm sometime activating some button with my cheek, but it happens less frequently.
Hope this can help

[EDITED]
 
Cilone
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:15 pm

I made some test with insane distance calibration (placing the object at 2-3cm distance), and it works. It triggers the VALUE 0 at wider distance even using the phone app.
To have a decent response i placed the object at 1,5cm from the sensor (more or less)


Pls remember that if you perform a factory reset, the calibration has to be repeated.

I will report back if a wider calibration triggers some problem with other apps or features.

P.S.
Is of course obvious that every function involving the distance offset, will be triggered more frequently if you recalibrate the sensor like so.
 
User avatar
blackview_admin
Posts: 6776
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Sat Feb 02, 2019 3:22 am

Thanks for your feeback!
 
CallMeColt
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:25 pm

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:26 pm

Using what I have read here, I made a video on how to fix this problem.
 
Stratosphere
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:53 am

Re: [TRACKED] Proximity sensor

Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:49 am

Confirmed, also works for the non Pro version using *#87* many thanks for posting the video. I've been in that test menu before and didn't have any way of doing the calibration so not sure when that changed but I'm so pleased it has!

CallMeColt wrote:
Using what I have read here, I made a video on how to fix this problem.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests