Blackview User Forum

 
Belthro
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:33 pm

LTE and 3GBand Support

Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:45 pm

Hi! My father just gifted me a Blackview P10000 Pro for my birthday, but he doesn't understand much of technology and he didn't knew that this phone doesn't support he 3G and LTE bands of my country (Argentina), making it, basically, useless for me.

Making some investigation, I've found that the motherboard (Mediatek MT6737) includes all bands, but it's somehow limitated by firmware.

It's any kind of patch, (or I can send you the phone so you apply it), or any way that I can exchange the device for another (paying the difference and shipping, of course) so I can make this work out? We're not a wealthy family, and my father bough this with a lot of effort.

Thank you very much!
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5645
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: LTE and 3GBand Support

Sat Jun 23, 2018 1:56 am

Hi there!
Unfortunately Argentina bands can't be supported in any way.
The only thing you can do is to contact your seller to have your deviced replaced/refunded until the return windows ends.
 
Donboss
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: LTE and 3GBand Support

Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:30 pm

Hello, i have a problem with activate my phone the 4g lte im from mexico it jus get conect EDGE
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5645
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: LTE and 3GBand Support

Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:36 pm

Donboss wrote:
Hello, i have a problem with activate my phone the 4g lte im from mexico it jus get conect EDGE

It is normal, unfortunately.
The phone doesn't support mexican LTE bands.
https://www.kimovil.com/es/frequency-ch ... p10000-pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest