cellular network not working

jason
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:13 pm

cellular network not working

Postby jason » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:28 pm

Hello,
My BV7000 cellular network stop working in my phone.
I have 2 different sim cards in the phone T-Mobile and AT&T and the phone was working for t-Mobile but now i don't get no signal for both SIM cards.

I have done the factory reset in the settings menu and using the factory reset by holding the volume down + Power buttons and both did not fix the problem.

I am also running the newest update that was released by blackview.

I know the sim card works because i have tested in a different unlocked phone and it works.

blackview_admin
Posts: 3127
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: cellular network not working

Postby blackview_admin » Tue Jul 11, 2017 1:57 pm

This may be an hardware issue.
Are the SIMs recocnised by the phone (maybe missing antenna connection) or not (maybe SIM reader)?

Please contact your seller for help with repair/replacement.

BVIC
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: cellular network not working

Postby BVIC » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:45 pm

SAME HAPPENED.

I'M ON INTERNATIONAL TRIP.

1st 1 Sim, but started to fail in US. Did not see providers and cellular.

Bought local Sim. Registered, ect...
Now 2 Sims and it says no cellular coverage. :(

Please help!

blackview_admin
Posts: 3127
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: cellular network not working

Postby blackview_admin » Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:11 am

It may be the reason about the frequency limited.

jason
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:13 pm

Re: cellular network not working

Postby jason » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:02 am

Really the problem is that the BV phones have vary few bands and frequency that can be used and blackview needs to use better hardware that has a lot more bands and frequency open. It pretty bad that i can buy a cheap $60 chinese phone off ebay and it has a lot more bands and frequency open. BV phones have the performance with CPU and RAM but they have crappy bands and frequency and blackview needs to look for a better supply for the hardware that has a lot more bands and frequency open so the phones can work world wide. As of right now i can get it to only work on T-Mobile with GSM 2G.

I posted about this problem here.

You can also look up the world wide bands and frequencies here and you can see that the USA don't use none of the LTE bands that are set in the phone.

If i am correct i think you can turn on more bands if the phone is rooted and edit the ROM or root the phone and use a custom app that turns on more bands.

blackview_admin
Posts: 3127
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: cellular network not working

Postby blackview_admin » Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:07 pm

Please check the frequencies your provider is using.

This are the frequencies of BV7000:
2G: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G: WCDMA 900 / 2100
3G: TDSCDMA 1900 /2100
4G: LTE 800 / 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600

This are the frequencies of BV7000 Pro:
2G: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G: WCDMA 900 / 2100
4G: LTE 800 / 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600

This are the frequencies of BV8000 Pro:
2G: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G: WCDMA 850 /900 /1700 /1900 /2100
3G: TDSCDMA 1900 /2100
4G: LTE 700 /800 /850 /1700 /1800 /1900 / 2100 / 2600
4G: TDD 1900 /2300 /2600 /2600
4G: CDMA 2000


Return to “Service and tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest