BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

AceMcCool
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:04 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby AceMcCool » Mon May 01, 2017 4:17 am

Update:

I went to my providers kiosk today (Virgin Mobile Canada) and they couldn't get it to work but they suspected it would work on Rogers or Fido.
So I went to a Rogers Kiosk and a rep put his SIM card in and it worked. The 4G icon showed up, I didn' t try calling though.
I went to a Fido Kiosk and a rep put his SIM card in and it worked, and he was able to call the phone with his SIM card in it. How ever it had an E beside the signal strength icon instead of a 4G symbol. Fido operates off the Rogers network.

Both Rogers and Virgin use 4G LTE bands 4 and 7, since the phone doesn't support band 4, then it must have been on band 7. I am just not sure why it would work on one carrier but not the other if its the same band. They both use LTE or LTE-Advanced

raczox
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby raczox » Mon May 01, 2017 4:56 pm

It does not work in Mexico. I have dealt with two companies and none works. Only connected to the network edge. HELP!!!

raczox
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby raczox » Mon May 01, 2017 5:01 pm

It does not work in Mexico. I have dealt with two companies and none works. Only connected to the network edge

blackview_admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Tue May 02, 2017 3:32 am

Hi everyone, before you buy the BV7000 pro, please check the BV7000 pro frequency range in the below link.
http://www.blackview.hk/blackview-176/

Mario21
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 6:44 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Mario21 » Wed May 03, 2017 6:47 pm

Seems to be that the Admin of this page knows nothing about the Blackviews phones, all the responses he made are vagues and do not help in anything.

Elena
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 11:23 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Elena » Sat May 06, 2017 11:31 pm

Nor does it work in Ecuador
Not in all of Latin America
Will there be any solution?
If I have to return this phone I will be out $95 by express shipping, customs and return shipping. Can you please let us know if this will be corrected in the very near future?

BlackviewBV7000.JPG
Will there be any solution?

Elena
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 11:23 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Elena » Sat May 06, 2017 11:38 pm

Nor does it work in Ecuador
Not in all of Latin America
Will there be any solution?
If I have to return this phone I will be out $95 by express shipping, customs and return shipping. Can you please let us know if this will be corrected in the very near future?
BlackviewBV7000.JPG
Will there be any solution?

blackview_admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Mon May 08, 2017 8:02 am

Elena wrote:Nor does it work in Ecuador
Not in all of Latin America
Will there be any solution?
If I have to return this phone I will be out $95 by express shipping, customs and return shipping. Can you please let us know if this will be corrected in the very near future?
BlackviewBV7000.JPG


Hi, sorry to tell you that currently we don't hear any plan on this.

Drulik
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 10:27 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Drulik » Sat May 13, 2017 10:29 am

So, no solution? It's not working for me too in Canada. I get this phone yesterday and I should return it?

blackview_admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Mon May 15, 2017 7:05 am

Drulik wrote:So, no solution? It's not working for me too in Canada. I get this phone yesterday and I should return it?


Hi everyone, we are sorry to tell you that currently we don't have the way to solve this problem.
The only way is to expand the frequency range of this BV7000 Pro, but right now we don't make this plan. This will be done in some day but not sure about the exact date.

So it is very important to check the phone connectivity with your local place before you buying a phone.
Connectivity of BV7000 pro
GSM:850/900/1800/1900
3G: 900/2100
4G LTE: B1/3/7/8/20


Return to “Service and tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Marco-66 and 1 guest