BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

adampeek
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:33 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby adampeek » Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:07 pm

blackview_admin wrote:As for BV7000 Pro, it can not working currently in Canada.

Does Blackview_admin just automatically conclude every problem reported by the public must be an incompatiblity? I've seen at least 5 or 6 responses like this one offering no explanation or even requesting further information. Not only is it disrespectful, but unprofessional and disheartening too. I can deal with bugs that were overlooked during testing, but not with being flippantly dismissed for bringing one to their attention.

yoyotogo
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 9:21 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby yoyotogo » Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:30 pm

i'm using a BV6000 (happy) , in TOGO , AFRICA

Togocel 900/1800/ 3G 2100
Moov 900/ 3G 2100

so if i take a BV7000, it's not working in the USA and in France (my country of origin)..

so i should keep the old one !!! :o

Bokas
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:46 pm
Location: Mexico

No working in México

Postby Bokas » Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:46 am

Goodnight
Nor does it work in Mexico. I have tried with two companies: Telcel and Movistar and with none works. Only connected to the RED Edge

Bokas
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:46 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Bokas » Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:47 am

Goodnight
Nor does it work in Mexico. I have tried with two companies: Telcel and Movistar and with none works. Only connected to the RED Edge

blackview_admin
Posts: 3197
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:47 am

Hello everyone, because of the frequency range on BV7000 pro, this phone can not be working in Canada, USA and Mexico.

adampeek
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:33 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby adampeek » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:50 pm

blackview_admin wrote:Hello everyone, because of the frequency range on BV7000 pro, this phone can not be working in Canada, USA and Mexico.

Are there any plans to correct this monumental flaw with updated firmware? If so, when?
You should have released this information before shipping to the mentioned countries. Your own product literature lists several frequencies used in North America. This behavior would never be tolerated in the United States.
Attachments
BV7000 Frequencies.jpg

AceMcCool
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:04 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby AceMcCool » Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:54 am

I would also like to ask you to specifically state why this phone won't work in Canada. I have attached images from my phone that show it picks up on 3 different carriers. Mine fails to register with the Virgin network.

I have verified the settings with the phone service provider and also verified that the sim card is functioning properly.
My provider stated their FDD-LTE Bands operate on 2,3,4 and 7

If I have to return this phone I will be out $100 by the time I factor in express shipping, customs and return shipping. Can you please let us know if this will be corrected in the very near future? I would really like to use this phone as my phone.
Attachments
third.png
List of detected networks
second.png
Stating registering
first.png
Failed to register with network

Abdiel94
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:44 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Abdiel94 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:32 am

What a good answer from the blackview admin. We would like to know concrete reins, if there can be hope. Not only that it will not serve in our countries :cry: :evil:

blackview_admin
Posts: 3197
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:18 am

Hi everyone, before all of you buying the BV7000 pro, please check your local frequency with the BV7000 Pro's.

BV7000 pro frequency range:
Wi-Fi version & spec 802.11a/b/g/n
Bluetooth version & spec BT4.0
GSM spec 850/900/1800/1900
3G spec 900/2100
LTE spec B1/3/7/8/20
GPS spec Yes

AceMcCool
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:04 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby AceMcCool » Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:55 pm

My carriers uses FDD-LTE bands 2/3/4/7 ( Phone supports bands 3/7)

I can see my carrier on my phone but phone won't register to complete the connection. You can see this in my previous post in this thread.

I would like to know if you plan on fixing this registration problem? YES/NO
Can you make a custom ROM for these specific Canadian/USA/Mexico customers to resolve this? YES/NO


ALSO:

Are you aware that the Email contact form on the Blackview website does not work?
Are you aware you can't communicate with any of the 3 people responsible for aftersales via skype?

As a customer this is very frustrating in terms of clear support with clear definitive answers.

It is unfortunate, if this phone actual worked in North America it would do well.


Return to “Service and tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests