BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

bituerbo
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:58 pm

BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby bituerbo » Wed Mar 29, 2017 11:08 pm

Hello,

I was happily using my BV6000 and had a BV7000 Pro on pre-order, it arrived yesterday.
I have no connectivity on my Koodo (Telus) SIM and only Edge (2G) connectivity on my Rogers SIM.
Both SIMs identify the provider correctly but Koodo SIM cannot locate a network.

I noticed BV6000 supports 1900mhz and BV7000 Pro does not - did this change mean I can no longer use Blackview with either provider in Canada?

Phone Frequencies: (viewtopic.php?f=175&t=112098)

GSM spec 850/900/1800/1900
3G spec 900/2100
LTE spec B1/3/7/8/20

Provider frequencies below:

Telus (including Koodo)

2G
CDMA 850/1900
EVDO 850/1900

3G (and fake 4G)
HSDPA 850/1900
HSPA+ 850/1900
UMTS 850/1900
WCDMA 850/1900
1x EV-DO CDMA2000

4G (called 4G+)
LTE 1700/2100

Rogers (including Fido, Petro-Canada Mobility)

2G
GSM 850/1900
GPRS 850/1900
EDGE 850/1900

3G (and fake 4G)
HSDPA 850/1900
HSPA+ 850/1900
UMTS 850/1900
WCDMA 850/1900

4G
LTE 1700

blackview_admin
Posts: 2823
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:42 am

As for BV7000 Pro, it can not working currently in Canada.

bituerbo
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:58 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby bituerbo » Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:40 pm

Did I misunderstand the frequencies? I checked before ordering and as I mentioned, my BV6000 is working fine.
Is it possible an update will fix network compatibility? Or should I contact seller (Desoon) for refund?

bituerbo
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:58 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby bituerbo » Wed Apr 05, 2017 4:18 pm

Had a friend test in US - BV7000 Pro does not work in all of North America.
Big market to exclude!

AceMcCool
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:04 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby AceMcCool » Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:14 am

ADMIN can you say why it won't work in canada? I spent months researching it to make sure the bands match. I ordered it and find it won't work for me too. I am in Canada

blackview_admin
Posts: 2823
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby blackview_admin » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:04 am

Hello everyone, we have reported your issues, and are looking for the solution, please stay tuned.

Abdiel94
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:44 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Abdiel94 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:47 pm

Hi. I have the same problem in MEXICO. My 7000pro only connect to 2G Edge. Have signal to call but no to internet

Derk
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:11 am
Location: DE-Göttingen / ID-Ketewel

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Derk » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:56 pm

Obviously the advertised frequencies are not fully supported.
So send back your phone or file a claim for wrong advertising...

AceMcCool
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:04 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby AceMcCool » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:33 pm

Thank you blackview_admin for looking into the issue, I look forward to a solution. I really like my BV7000 Pro and to have it work in Canada would be awesome.

adampeek
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:33 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby adampeek » Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:33 pm

I too can confirm the BV7000 Pro does not work in the United States either. Bitter disappointment.


Return to “Service and tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest