BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

darbym
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby darbym » Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:51 pm

Hi

I received my BV7000pro on Friday after almost a 3 month wait. I was reading the forums and getting pretty discouraged about the the lack of 4g connectivity in Canada. I spent about 1/2 hour going through my phone setting when I realized the phone was not populating the correct APN settings for my provider (Fido). I manually configured the LTE Fido APN off the Fido website, and within about 30 seconds had full blown 4G service. Works like a charm. This would be my first check with everyone having problems. Cheers!

niagua
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby niagua » Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:32 pm

GROC wrote:Lo raro es es que si detecta las redes. Solo que después de recibir/hacer una llamada o un SMS, los datos dejan de funcionar, aparte, revisamos las bandas del bv 6000, y son las mismas del bv7000pro, pero el bv6000 si funciona aquí en México


ES UN PROBLEMA QUE TIENE EL CELULAR... EL MIO ESTA IGUAL, DESPUES DE RECIBIR LLAMADAS O HACER UNA, DEJA DE FUNCIONAR, HAY QUE RESETEARLO PARA PODER HACER LLAMADAS.

EN CUANTO A LAS BANDAS DEL BV6000 NO SON LAS MISMAS.... EL BV 6000 TIENE MAS BANDAS, LAS COMPARE FISICAMENTE VIA "MODO INGENIERIA" Y EL BV6000 NO FUNCIONA EL 4G PERO SI TRABAJA EN 3G EN MEXICO.

Charlysan2
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:00 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Charlysan2 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:06 pm

Hello, I live in Mexico and I bought a BV7000 Pro online and it only works in the GSM band. Can the band 3G 850 and LTE B4 be activated? Will Blackview do a firmware update to activate the bands for America?

Drulik
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 10:27 am

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby Drulik » Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:20 pm

darbym wrote:Hi

I received my BV7000pro on Friday after almost a 3 month wait. I was reading the forums and getting pretty discouraged about the the lack of 4g connectivity in Canada. I spent about 1/2 hour going through my phone setting when I realized the phone was not populating the correct APN settings for my provider (Fido). I manually configured the LTE Fido APN off the Fido website, and within about 30 seconds had full blown 4G service. Works like a charm. This would be my first check with everyone having problems. Cheers!


How you did it? I want 4G on Fido too )

bituerbo
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:58 pm

Re: BV7000 Pro not working in Canada

Postby bituerbo » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:02 am

Any update to this? I have my bv7000 pro unused since I made this post. My aliexpress seller wouldn't refund the phone. Can I sawp it for a bv8000 pro if it is supported in Canada? I'm still using my bv6000.


Return to “Service and tech”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest