IMEI is invalid

cantarruim
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:43 pm

IMEI is invalid

Postby cantarruim » Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:53 am

Hello, I have a problem, about 10 days covering the blackview p2, however the software is not opening a game store, is decide to reinstall an appliance room, do this is to use the original available in the forum that site and installed by the program SP Flashtool, but after the reinstallation of a memory unit, the device does not make the connection, "IMEI invalid" appears to try to add the IMEI that is in the device box with the program Adding the correct files, so I would like to request Help and a step to add the IMEI, also do not have much knowledge about the production, I look forward to return. :oops:
18120061_1387362801323292_1121027904_o.png

blackview_admin
Posts: 3482
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby blackview_admin » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:27 am

Did this problem happen after this below update?
ROM of P2 on version P2_Blackview_20170307

M8th3w
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:24 am

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby M8th3w » Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:34 pm

I have the exakt same problem after I installed the P2_Blackview_20170307 version

blackview_admin
Posts: 3482
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby blackview_admin » Fri Apr 28, 2017 6:04 am

M8th3w wrote:I have the exakt same problem after I installed the P2_Blackview_20170307 version

Did you update it by formatting? If so, the data in your phone will be damaged.

M8th3w
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:24 am

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby M8th3w » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:08 pm

blackview_admin wrote:Did you update it by formatting? If so, the data in your phone will be damaged.


Yes I flashed the ROM and I know the risk of losing the IMEI during this process. Nevertheless I've got an IMEI after the flash. But it says invalid. Even if I change the IMEI - always invalid. Any suggestions?

cantarruim
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:43 pm

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby cantarruim » Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:07 pm

Yes, version 20170307 how do I solve the problem?

Bernie_W
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:28 pm

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby Bernie_W » Mon May 01, 2017 8:56 pm

Right, if you use SP-Flash and choose Format, then your NVRAM will get deleted. You should only use update or download, all other can kill your phone.

If you do not have a copy of your NVRAM folder, you can only try to install your original firmware or try the MTK engineering tools to set the imeis again or search for mauimeta or chamelephone, those two apps may help, but it not always works.

bulletwara
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 10:16 pm

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby bulletwara » Tue May 02, 2017 2:16 am

Please give an instruction on how i can update my phone... will it work if i extract the rar files & convert it to zip file & run the wireless update & choose local files ? thank you

M8th3w
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:24 am

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby M8th3w » Tue May 02, 2017 10:31 am

Bernie_W wrote:Right, if you use SP-Flash and choose Format, then your NVRAM will get deleted. You should only use update or download, all other can kill your phone.

If you do not have a copy of your NVRAM folder, you can only try to install your original firmware or try the MTK engineering tools to set the imeis again or search for mauimeta or chamelephone, those two apps may help, but it not always works.


Ah sorry, I've misunderstood the admin, I didn't choose download + format in the sp flash tool. I used only download to flash the new rom.

Bernie_W
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:28 pm

Re: IMEI is invalid

Postby Bernie_W » Tue May 02, 2017 6:11 pm

M8th3w wrote:
Bernie_W wrote:Right, if you use SP-Flash and choose Format, then your NVRAM will get deleted. You should only use update or download, all other can kill your phone.

If you do not have a copy of your NVRAM folder, you can only try to install your original firmware or try the MTK engineering tools to set the imeis again or search for mauimeta or chamelephone, those two apps may help, but it not always works.


Ah sorry, I've misunderstood the admin, I didn't choose download + format in the sp flash tool. I used only download to flash the new rom.



That is strange then, because SPF should not overwrite your NVRAM. But you can still try my suggestions or even try a re-flash again.


Return to “Users sharing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest