Sim 2 not working

BlackView-User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:02 am

Sim 2 not working

Postby BlackView-User » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:10 am

Hello,
I live in the UK. I have purchased the P2 direct from Hong Kong.
Sim 1 slot works OK.
The TF slot works OK.
But I cannot get the Sim 2 slot to work at all.

Sim 2 always says SLOT EMPTY no matter which sim I put in.

Is this a fault?

Thanks,

blackview_admin
Posts: 3135
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: Sim 2 not working

Postby blackview_admin » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:23 am

The TF slot can also be inserted the sim card. You can only install nano card.

BlackView-User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:02 am

Re: Sim 2 not working

Postby BlackView-User » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:56 am

To make this work, I had to bend the second SIM card into a contact lens shape, only then would it would register.

So yes, this is a design fault either of the board or the dual SIM tray.

BlackView-User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:02 am

Re: Sim 2 not working

Postby BlackView-User » Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:59 pm

To get this working I had to bend the SIM into a contact lens shape.


Return to “Users sharing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest