20180104 update details

dmxpowa
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:15 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby dmxpowa » Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:37 am

anyone else having proximity problems since update? my phone says "the distance sensor structure installed adverse, please check the distance sensor structure" when i try to calibrate it.

tomithyom
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:12 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby tomithyom » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:04 pm

Would anyone know if this version can be locally updated?

User avatar
McSNox
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 5:57 am
Location: Russian

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby McSNox » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:40 am

tomithyom wrote:Would anyone know if this version can be locally updated?

Not
Blackview BV6000 V01_20170708

Pirri91
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:31 pm
Location: Osor, Spain

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby Pirri91 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:48 pm

Well, I just flashed it now, and for the moment everything seems to work properly.
I'll tell you later how it responds.

The face-detection works ok.
Blackview BV6000 & BV7000 Pro

b.mihai.89
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:03 pm

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby b.mihai.89 » Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:15 am

Hello, I have also flashed this new rom since 3 days. Everything works good for me.
Only drawback is touch timeout, if reading something say more than 10-15 seconds, the screen does not register first touch, only second, or moving finger across screen. This has been an issue for me with all roms. Even in Anroid 6

Parcheval
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:58 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby Parcheval » Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:17 pm

What method or app do you recommend in order to update but keep all the settings/apps/etc... intact? To avoid the hassle of reinstalling everything from scratch...

ThomasSc
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:31 pm

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby ThomasSc » Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:07 pm

Just uncheck "userdata" in flash tool and you will keep your settings, apps, ...

redfat
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 12:03 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby redfat » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:29 pm

I have flashed this new rom. Everything works good for me. tanck you

Parcheval
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:58 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby Parcheval » Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:29 pm

ThomasSc wrote:Just uncheck "userdata" in flash tool and you will keep your settings, apps, ...
So easy, thanks!

So far so good with the new ROM

bvbw
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:33 am

Re: 20180104 update details

Postby bvbw » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:36 am

Flash new ROM + Custom recovery TWRP + ROOT SuperSU + BusyBox + Viper4Android ... no particular problem, all seems OK.


Return to “ROM Download”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Evetheale and 1 guest