Page 1 of 1

NMEA access

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:48 pm
by bvbw
blackview_admin,
NMEA sentences seems not able to be used in different GPS apps ... (ex : TrekBuddy, ...)
Could you investigate this problem with BV devs ? ... And GPS time wrong also in same time ! Any relation ?
Thanks

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 10:45 am
by blackview_admin
Could you please explain "NMEA sentences" and what you like to to with it?

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:01 pm
by bvbw
NMEA ... is used for example in some GPS apps for record tracks (more complete than GPX)
Trekbuddy app is able to record NMEA tracks with many other phones but not with BV6000.

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:59 pm
by blackview_admin
when I understand you right the NMEA is a file format that will be created by the apps for tracks. In this case you should ask the app developer for help. (Of corse the gps time bug could maybe cause this, I just reported the bug again and hope it can get fixed finally)

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:35 pm
by bvbw
NMEA is produced by GPS in-built of the phone, not by apps.
For any reason NMEA can't be used by app !
I think also that it could be in relation with wrong GPS time ...
It's devs problem ... Please transmit it to them, they'll understand what i mean.

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:46 am
by blackview_admin
bvbw wrote:NMEA is produced by GPS in-built of the phone, not by apps.
For any reason NMEA can't be used by app !
I think also that it could be in relation with wrong GPS time ...
It's devs problem ... Please transmit it to them, they'll understand what i mean.


OK, I will do that. Thanks for your explanation.

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:18 am
by blackview_admin
I am sorry, this is not possible to change for this device.

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:48 am
by bvbw
blackview_admin wrote:I am sorry, this is not possible to change for this device

Because possible problem relation GPS time/NMEA, do it mean also that GPS time will be never fix now ?

Re: NMEA access

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:22 pm
by blackview_admin
No, only the NMEA issue can not be fixed.
We are still trying to fox the time issue.