Blackview User Forum

 
Trane
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 9:30 pm

BV6000 problems

Thu Jun 23, 2016 9:45 pm

Hi, i have some question about bv6000 device, i hope you can help me...
1)How to disable the camera shutter sound? (i want only silence the camera click sound, not all notification)
2)The proximity sensor calibration failed at 2 step, i tried all way but nothing.
3)The compass calibrate failed too.
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5653
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV6000 problems

Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:18 am

Hi,

For your first question, you can try to slove it via the camera setting.

And for the next 2 questions , more details need you to provide. please provide
some pictures or video help us to know the problem better.


Best regards,
Admin
 
Trane
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 9:30 pm

Re: BV6000 problems

Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:32 am

Hi thank you for answer me, on firmware BV6000_Blackview_V01_20160608:
1) in camera settings there is nothing about sound
2)The proximity sensor calibration screen:
Step 1 ok
Image
step2 failed, i tried in an empty room following all the step
Image
When i try to start immediately give me error
Image

3)Here the compass screen:
The compass is locked in this way, if i turn around 360°is always east
Image
If i want to calibrate, the screen loop in this (i do what the video says but nothing happen
Image


A few more things, have the device notification led? Can i get root permission?
 
yaakov
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:36 am

Re: BV6000 problems

Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:41 am

I have the same problem with Compass. Imposible to calibrate. I bought my bv6000 just 2 days ago. Can you help me?
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5653
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV6000 problems

Mon Jul 04, 2016 6:49 am

Trane wrote:
Hi thank you for answer me, on firmware BV6000_Blackview_V01_20160608:
1) in camera settings there is nothing about sound
2)The proximity sensor calibration screen:
Step 1 ok
Image
step2 failed, i tried in an empty room following all the step
Image
When i try to start immediately give me error
Image

3)Here the compass screen:
The compass is locked in this way, if i turn around 360°is always east
Image
If i want to calibrate, the screen loop in this (i do what the video says but nothing happen
Image


A few more things, have the device notification led? Can i get root permission?


The error reminders told you that you need to place the object in front of the distance sensor , but you try it in a empty room , so
it told you the object is too far from distance sensor. It may be a wrong operation , so many reviewer test this , can work fine.

Best regards,
Amin
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5653
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV6000 problems

Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:04 am

yaakov wrote:
I have the same problem with Compass. Imposible to calibrate. I bought my bv6000 just 2 days ago. Can you help me?



Hi,

You mean the compass fails to calibrate ?

Best regards,
Admin
 
AERO
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:20 pm

Re: BV6000 problems

Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:23 pm

Totally agree for the proximity sensor.

But the compass works fine in my BV6000... before my fail. :)
 
gersei
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 8:21 am

Re: BV6000 problems

Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:54 pm

Hello All,

I have tested the compass with Z-Device Test:
The wifi radio and the bluetooth radio are interfering with the magnetic sensor axisZ.
If you turn the wifi off, the main part of the interference has eliminated. The bluetooth interference is much lower than the wifi's.

Try to calibrate and use compass with wifi off!

Regards: Tamas
 
Stevenjack
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 4:35 pm

Re: BV6000 problems

Sun Jul 30, 2017 4:38 pm

Hi
How do I how do I get onto the PS calibration screen?

Thanks
 
blackview_admin
Posts: 5653
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: BV6000 problems

Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:31 pm

Stevenjack wrote:
Hi
How do I how do I get onto the PS calibration screen?

Thanks


1) settings > About phone > tab several times on "Biuld number until developer mode is activated > go back
2) settings > developer options > Proximity sensor calibration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests