New ROM for A8

blackview_admin
Posts: 3430
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:30 am
Contact:

New ROM for A8

Postby blackview_admin » Sat Apr 08, 2017 2:01 am

Dear All, please pay your kind attention here! New ROM of A8
Before you decide to get a firmware update, please check your smartphone version, different versions will have to update with different firmwares.
And please know getting the wrong firmware to update will cause your smartphone fail to work properly.
PS: There are different screens: former screen and new screen, the new screens will be marked with 80E6

Please find the below links for A8 ROM:
1. Version: Y806, OS 5.1 for Europe, former screen
https://mega.nz/#!xfQngSzL!LCcbie2FD6NT ... eH8bxsb1Kg
2. Version: Y813, OS 5.1 for Europe, former screen
https://mega.nz/#!dTAyVIZa!3mWyGmeUK9i_ ... W3eT3OeOro
3. Version: Y81313L, OS 6.0 for Europe, former screen
https://mega.nz/#!tCQgGRjA!C-UgZxnvreXp ... VbhMOEmXjw
4. Version: Y81313L, OS 6.0 for Europe, new screen
https://mega.nz/#!RKwXRBjD!1XIIbknq-H_R ... il5WRNf0Sk
5.Version: Y81313L, OS 6.0 for USA, former screen
https://mega.nz/#!UPwlzQKA!wLhNadIBELFu ... q3UIrBzJJo
6.Version: Y81313L, OS 6.0 for USA, new screen
https://mega.nz/#!wHgh1Z4C!dvV_XOtpnVdg ... izknpjSIR4

Here are the pictures for your reference to distinguish Y813 version from Y806 version.
13417420_1276697899025636_2970750705738418878_n.jpg

13432153_1276697519025674_6347127344708367695_n.jpg

huami
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:34 am

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby huami » Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:34 pm

Hi,

I have one problem with the image Version: Y81313L, OS 6.0 for Europe, new screen. All works great apart from the cellular network. It does not connect to a mobile network, it says no networks are available when doing a network search. When the phone is locked is displays text in the top left corner 'Invalid IMEI'. I bought the phone this year from Germany so I guess I have chosen the right ROM version for my phone, I was not sure about the screen though. Any ideas why it can't connect with the mobile network?
Also the phone rebooted itself few times in the beginning but after a while it is running stable now.

Regards.

huami
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:34 am

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby huami » Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:26 pm

I understand now what happened to me. When trying to flash the phone I got that error message in SP flash tool:
"PMT Changed for the rom: it must be downloaded".
I googled for the solution to this problem and it told me to use the Format tab. And it helped, it least the error message no longer appeared, but additionally it formatted my NVRAM. IMEIs information is gone now. It is possible to restore it somehow?

regards.

yZ1K4
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:20 am

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby yZ1K4 » Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:23 am

I can flash Version: Y81313L In device version: Y813 ?

DarkJulio
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:55 pm

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby DarkJulio » Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:59 pm

I have a problem with the new rom. When I connect the SIM card, it does not read me, it says I do not have a sim card, I'm from Venezuela, and with the old update I did not know this. I do not know what it will be or what I have to do to help me.

DarkJulio
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:55 pm

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby DarkJulio » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:10 pm

DarkJulio wrote:I have a problem with the new rom. When I connect the SIM card, it does not read me, it says I do not have a sim card, I'm from Venezuela, and with the old update I did not know this. I do not know what it will be or what I have to do to help me.


English

Already solve the Sim card, now the problem is that it does not grab me 3g if not, it appears to me EDGE signal and previously I appeared 3g as I do to recover the network 3g movistar from Venezuela

Spanish

Ya solucione lo de La tarjeta Sim, ahora el problema es que no me agarra 3g si no, que me aparece Señal EDGE y anterio mente me aparecia 3g como hago para recuper la red 3g movistar desde Venezuela

SklizatorxD
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:35 pm

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby SklizatorxD » Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:39 pm

Image
Снимок.PNG

alvarelys
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:38 pm

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby alvarelys » Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:42 pm

Buenas Tardes: mi telefono Blackview A8 quedo sin operaciones android como tal no se como hacer quedo con la pantalla en negro recibe llamadas y mensajes pero no me deja acceder a ningun otro tipo de funciones
que puedo hacer Soy de Venezuela

valer4ik
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 2:15 pm

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby valer4ik » Tue Apr 18, 2017 2:28 pm

[img]
123.jpg
[/img]
What is the version of the phone? Y806 or Y813?
Attachments
123.jpg

katalinfgurzo
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:40 am

Re: New ROM for A8

Postby katalinfgurzo » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:16 pm

Does anyone can write any guide how to use Sp Flahtool to bring the A8 (806) phone back into life.
After restoring the phone to factory settings , the phone went brick.
No led at all!!!
It was a custom firmware on it (MT6580_A8_5.1_BLACKVIEW_ALPS.L1.MP6.V2.19) ,the phone was sold by GAGA-MART (Aliexpress).
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Is it the 806 version on the attached picture??
They do not answer to You after the sales. They got Your money for nothing!!!!!!
BEWARE OF THEM!!!!!!!!!!


Return to “Rom Download”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest